Milwaukee Magazine and Five Star Professional recently recognized seven Associated Bank loan officers in a special section of Milwaukee Magazine. The following individuals have been selected for 2013 recognition: Darlene Emmer, Christine Howard Turowski, Christine Blackwood, Michele Takach, Robert Brown, Rob Loppnow, and Jim Larcheid.

The Five Star Mortgage Professional Program is designed to identify mortgage professionals in a given market who satisfy objective criteria that are associated with providing quality services to clients.

“Associated Bank is very proud of these mortgage professionals and their achievements,” said David Bauer, Senior Vice President, Director of Mortgage Sales, Associated Bank. “We are pleased that Milwaukee Magazine and Five Star Professionals have chosen to recognize these deserving seven loan officers for their commitment to outstanding service and dedication to their profession.”

Award candidates are identified through nominations received by consumers and real estate agents. To receive the Five Star Mortgage Professional award, a mortgage professional must satisfy five objective eligibility and evaluation criteria that are associated with mortgage professionals who provide quality services to their clients. The award process is conducted annually in each market. Recent homebuyers (all area residents who purchased a home over $100,000 - $200,000 within an eight to 36-month period, depending on the market size) are asked to evaluate mortgage professionals with whom they have worked and evaluate them based upon five criteria. Area real estate agents, escrow and title professionals are also asked to submit an evaluation. Self-nominations are not accepted.

In order to be named a Five Star Mortgage Professional, an individual must satisfy the applicable state licensing requirement and be in good standing. The final list of Five Star Mortgage Professionals includes less than 7% of the mortgage professionals in a market.

Front row, from left: Christine Blackwood, Christine Howard Turowski, and Rob Loppnow. Back row, from left: Robert Brown, Darlene M. Emmer, Michele Takach, and Jim Larcheid.